Does the damage from an mages evocation count as originating from the mage?

These Topics are the answered FAQ questions, with input from LMS Staff to provide official answers. These Topics will be pulled from the Rules Discussion and locked here for future reference. Check here if you have a question you would like to ask, before submitting a new Topic in Rules Discussion.

Moderators: Beto_BringerOfOrder, Zeromus, Chromium

Post Reply
User avatar
7h0r
Site Admin
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2024 4:15 am
Location: Montana

Does the damage from an mages evocation count as originating from the mage?

Post by 7h0r »

In Rebirth, if a quest states “after you inflicted damage” does this also apply to damage you deal with your evocations, or other mages you may be controlling? If not, what are the valid types of damage that can satisfy this effect?
-Thorbot
User avatar
Beto_BringerOfOrder
Ludus Magnus Staff
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2024 12:09 pm
Location: Rome

Re: Does the damage from an mages evocation count as originating from the mage?

Post by Beto_BringerOfOrder »

It is usually very specific in the card descriptor. In this case it does not apply for damage done by summoning or with other mages, the valid damage is damage from physical attack or spells, rooms and any damage from completed spells
Patron of Fryers, his holiness of sarcastic responses, lover of unicorns and Social Media Manager of Ludus Magnus.
Post Reply